March 1, 2021

To advertise with LGF, call Andy (985) 789-9351

"Changing Lives, Improving Communities"

Marcus Randall Named Head Coach of the 2019 LGF All-Star Bowl

Marcus Randall, LSU’s former QB and Blue Grass Miracle QB, has agreed to be the Head Coach of the 2019 Louisiana Gridiron Football All-Star Bowl. He will face off with Eric Randall, his older brother and Southern Hall-of-Fame QB, in this years game. Marcus will be the head coach of the Blue Team/Patriot Team and Eric will be the Head Coach of the Red Team/Freedom Team.

Randall played quarterback for LSUTennessee Titans and Green Bay Packers of the National Football League. During his career at LSU, Randall threw for 2,845 yards, 18 touchdowns and 12 interceptions. He also threw the game-winning touchdown against Kentucky in 2002, now known as the “Bluegrass Miracle“.

Eric Randall was a quarterback for Southern University who led the team to a Black College National Championship in 1995. In his four seasons with Southern (1992 to 1995), the team won the Southwestern Athletic Conference championship twice. Randall attended Glen Oaks High School in Baton Rouge, Louisiana. He is the current athletic director and head football coach at Baker High School. He is the brother of former LSU quarterback Marcus Randall, who signed as a linebacker with the Green Bay Packers. Randall is married to the former Angela Washington and has four children. In May 2010, he was inducted into Southern’s Sports Hall of Fame.

This years LGF All-Star Bowl game is poised to be one of the best high school All-Star games in the country. Not only is there so much talent form all over the state of Louisiana but the coaches are some of the best as well.

Red Team Blue Team

HC Marcus Randall (Former NFL)   HC Eric Randall (Southern Hall-of-Fame)
OC Darren Moore                                OC Jason McClendon (’18 LGF Bowl Champion)
DC Chris Hayes                                        DC Chris Davenport (Former NFL) Charles Griffin                                       CJ Madin (Hall-of-Fame)
Dayne Reeves                                          Adam White
Johnathan Collins                                Fred Washington (Hall-of-Fame)
James Taylor                                           John Compton
Terrance Blankenship                         Trey Langley (Former NFL)
James Shiver                                           Matt Standiford
Tyler Lewis                                               Chris Fields
Ross Akpan                                                Anthony Jones
Ben Hall                                                     Dex Alexander

About Andy Bryson 712 Articles
Founder of Louisiana Gridiron Football and football coach